My period arrived this morning, which I expected because it makes it the longest time possible between getting my period and having my baseline check done. Anyway, the nurses were not swayed by my whimperings about being on Lupron for so long, so I will go in next Thursday at 8 am to see if I can start adding more jabs to my daily routine.

My Lupron shot has started to hurt when I inject… I think that I have the beveled edge thing all wrong. The shot was fine the first few days, and then I saw someone comment that all needles have a beveled edge, and point the beveled edge up in order for it to hurt the least. I suppose I am doing it exactly opposite of the recommendation, because it is definitely hurts the MOST now. Not that it’s bad, I really think this will wind up being nothing compared to the infamous PIO shots….

**Edited for spelling error

